Japan 2014 post 55

November twenty sixth
Last night I stayed up a bit past my self assigned bedtime finishing my book. I’ve been reading this great one called Life of the Trail. It’s actually the first in a series of eight, which tell the stories of trails in the Canadian Rockies. I love all of it! The history, photographs (both from the archives, and the authors own), and the authors own stories, notes, and comments. It was a very good read, and I look forward to reading the rest. Oh, and I forgot to mention the series in penned by my own amazing grandfather, and mum!
When I woke up this morning, it was another cold and rainy day. I think I much prefer cold and snowy over cold and rainy. But regular rain is much better than freezing rain! When I got out of bed I had a nice warm shower, then sat down to breakfast. I got myself a nice bowl of yogurt and honey, and a frozen chocolate croissant. I think I like them like that as much as I do thawed!
Next I wrote my journal from yesterday. I had just been too tired to do it when I got home last night. I took a break to watch Massan with Catherine, then typed the journal up. When I had finished that, I got the stuff I had bought yesterday, and started sorting it out. I made several treat bags as part of it. I actually really like making stuff like that, where’s it like an assembly line. After I finished my job, the rest of the morning was pretty uneventful. I wanted to go outside to do parkour, but it was raining, so instead I did a workout, and practiced Japanese.
For lunch we had okonomiyaki. It was just as amazing as before, and probably the last time I’ll eat it in Japan. Although I didn’t realize it at the time. After the main course, I had an apple, and Catherine and I drank herbal tea while talking to each other. We had a good conversation, although part of it included ghosts and paranormal activity. I was somewhat freaked out for the rest of the day, and ended up having a (rare for me) scary dream. Not a nightmare, but about a creepy ghost coming into the house because the shoes at the doorway went straight and pointed outwards (towards the door). I think that it was actually a tv show I was watching in my dream, then I reached to it in my dream by straightening our shoes. But I don’t remember if there was actually a ghost in our house in the dream. It was confusing.
Afterwards I had a bit of time to watch videos before picking Ayana up. No parkour along the way this time, umbrellas creat significant drag! when Ayana and I got home, she had just a little bit of time before going to Hanamaru. I stayed home with Atsushi to do some writing while Catherine dropped her off. Shortly after Catherine returned Hoshino San came over for his lesson. As usual, the three of us had a good conversation. Tomorrow I have my last tai chi with him, and a lunch. I’m looking forward to it!
While Catherine picked Ayana up from her lesson, I did my architecture. I got a bit of work done, but the I think I’d like to wait to talk to Johnny about some things. And besides, Catherine was back right fairly quickly, along with Ayana and Yatchan. Yatchan seemed in really good spirits, and had even bought cake for us. He was very funny, and I had a good evening. Catherine had been cooking all day, so I got to enjoy one of the dishes that I’d been smelling so much. It was a daikon soup with ginger and meat, and it was splendid. All three of us liked it. Catherine also prepared the pizza that we’d bought at Costco that had been in the freezer. It had so much cheese, and even salami! I loved it. We took a break to do the dishes, and then we had the cake. I ended up finishing both Catherine’s, and Ayana’s cakes. As well as mine. All three were astounding! Thanks Yatchan!
After supper I went to bed, although I did a lot of reading before actually sleeping. But it’s a big day tomorrow!

Christopher image

Leave a Reply

