Japan 2012; an epic adventure post 11

From the journal of Christopher Sanford beck on
October 20
Today I woke up at 6:30 and had a bit of yogurt for breakfast. After I had finished my breakfast Yatchan took Ayana and Ats and I (Catherine was still asleep) to a viewing park of Mount Fuji. It was amazing! It was so tall and wide, at first glance, I thought that the snow capped peak was a cloud! Yatchan took us for a walk in the park, and we all played around in the grass. When we were almost ready to go, Yatchan made up a game for us where we all stand behind the rising parking barrier, and when it comes down, it looks like it’s about to hit us. We got a lot of funny looks! Once we got home, Yatchan, Ayana and I jumped into the car and drive to the dentist. While Yatchan and Ayana where at the dentists I walked down to the ¬•100 store and bought a snack, and after eating it, I went upstairs to a book store. Once Yatchan and Ayana were done at the dentist, we rushed home, picked up Catherine and Atsushi, and drove off to the mountains. It was a long drive, but it was sure nice to go there! It was a camping trip with Yatchan’s business partners (only Yatchan was sleeping over) and was a lot of fun! Yatchan’s partners were really nice to me and we all had a great time. We had a BBQ with chicken, fish, beef, Japanese veggies… It was delicious! I played a lot with Atsushi and Ayana. A few hours after the sun set, Catherine and we the children headed home. It had been a very good day and I learned two words. Eo(it’s ok) and Maate (wait).

Thanks for reading!
IMPORTANT NOTE: I will not be posting for the next few weeks or so because it is school holidays (even though I am homeschooled) so I will be spending the week with my friends that are usually in school and my family will be on vacation the week after that.. Posting will resume in a few weeks or so. But I might post a bit!

20130217-180224.jpg

20130217-180252.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jacquee on March 5, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    It seems to me that Mt. Fuji would be able to be seen from many places. Why did you have to go to a ‘viewing park’? Did you get any pictures of this famous mountain? Do you know how far away the mountain was from where you were staying? J

    Reply

    • It can only be seen some places because of the high rises/ skyscrapers in Tokyo! And the park was just a good view. I don’t know how far away it is, sorry! And I don’t have any good pictures unfortunately.
      Thanks!
      Chris

      Reply

Leave a Reply

