Japan 2012; an epic adventure post 8

October seventeenth,
From the journal of Christopher Sanford Beck.
Today was a nice and laid back day, a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the past few days! I slept in until 8 AM this morning and we had yogurt and cereal for breakfast, a change from the normal fruit! The morning flew by, I got to play with the kids and do some jay boarding as well as finish one of my books. For lunch we had rice, seaweed, and fish. Quite a common Japanese lunch. After lunch, Ayana and I went on an adventure to Rogers together. With the great help of Ayana’s translating abilities we managed to buy the groceries that Catherine had requested and an ice cream treat which we ate in the Shrine park. In the afternoon, Catherine taught a few lessons at home and we had rice, fish and salad for supper. I spent the rest of the evening hanging out with Ayana and Atsushi and reading.

Thank you for reading, I’m sorry if this post was boring, it wasn’t go go go all the time!

20130214-182229.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mrs. K on February 15, 2013 at 12:37 am

    Hey Chris!
    Just reading what a typical meal is like in Japan is something new for me! Learning something new is never boring in my opinion. I am so glad you are sharing your experiences! The grocery store looks similar to a Canadian store. Any noticeable differences?

    Reply

    • Ok that’s good to know 🙂 I’m having a very good time blogging about my trip and it makes me happy to know that you are enjoying it! The store does look quite similar, but I think that it is a lot bigger, and there’s the different language as well as products that are only sold in Japan such as Salt and Litchi or Calpis (different drinks). Another thing that I noticed was that there were a lot more tills, I suppose that was to account for the huge amount of people buying groceries (and other things) there!
      Chris
      P.S. Please feel free to share my blog with others, I don’t mind!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

