Japan 2012; an epic adventure post 7

From the journal of Christopher Sanford Beck on Tuesday October 16th

I woke up early at 6:00 AM this morning, but that was fine with me because it gave me a bit of reading time! We had the typical breakfast of Kiwi, Banana, and milk. Once Ayana was off to school, Catherine took Ats and I to the shopping center (mall) to do some grocery shopping and to show me around the different shops. I bought a nice grey sweater, a package of gum that usually have in Canada, and some salt and litchi! Catherine and I also had a hot chocolate in Starbucks and Atsushi had an orange juice. I spent a lot of time watching Ats in the mall which was a lot of fun for me. Once we got home, we had the same lunch as yesterday. I spent some time practicing Japanese while Atsushi had his nap. Later on, there were more classes at the Shukijo I did a bit more magic for the little kids’ class, and then went outside to blow bubbles. While I was sitting on the steps of the Shukijo some Japanese boys around my age came up and started trying to talk to me. Unfortunately they didn’t speak much English. But the next thing I knew, I was playing dodge ball with them! After we finished the game, I went back into the Shukijo. While I was in there, Sayoko, one of the Japanese mothers that speaks very good English, asked me if I wanted to go for a walk to the drug store with her and her daughter, who was one of Ayana’s friends. So I went with them and bought some ice cream. Once we were back to the Shukijo, I played with Yuta and Kazuyah. For supper at home, we had delicious magic soup, salad and hot dogs!

Today I learned Ema doko deska, which means “Where am I?”

Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed, please leave a comment and follow my blog to receive email notifications when I post new content!

20130213-143024.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jacquee on February 13, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    I guess a mall is a mall is a mall, no matter what country you’re in. That drink you like sounds good. Have you had any lichi’s other than in the drink? I understand they are a nut that is sweet tasting. Is there any other currency than the yen? What is MAGIC SOUP?! Is the picture of Ayana? She’s a cutey. peace J

    Reply

  2. Hahaha yes a mall is a mall. Salt and litchi is AMAZING! But you can’t buy it in Canada unfortunately. I haven’t had any other form of litchi though. Japan only has the Yen.
    Magic soup is really just Carrot soup, but Ayana isn’t a huge fan of carrots so Catherine calls it magic soup 🙂
    And yes that is Ayana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

