RPG’S (Role Playing Games)

I have been playing D and D (an RPG) for quite a while. I can’t quite remember if I started to play in 2010 or 2011, but anyways I played before I started “DMing”. my best friend Morgan “DMed” and I played a few characters. But in the summer of 2011, I began to “DM” a 3rd edition adventure for my cousin while we were in a hut in the BC mountains. I was following a written adventure because I wasn’t quite experienced enough to make one up! My cousin(Benji) and I had a blast playing and continued when we traveled to Canmore AB. After that, when I came back to Saskatoon SK my best friend Morgan and I began to play more and I started to DM for him! But starting 2011-2012 Morgan dreamed up a Campaign(Series of D and D adventure one after the other) for me to play. We continue to play that Campaign but we are going to take a break so I can DM an adventure I made up.
Any ways, when I began to Home School, I also started to go to my neighbors house Friday afternoons to play something similar to D and D, Savage Worlds. So far Tim is GMing two campaigns for his kids and I. A few of Tim’s kids friends also come over for one of the campaigns. Tim is also teaching me a game called Horde of The Things, were you control a whole army, instead of just one character.
If you want to learn more about D and D just go to http://www.wizards.com/DND/ and for info on Hordes of The Things or Savage Worlds at either http://savagetimmy.blogspot.com/ or http://saskminigamer.blogspot.com/

Don’t forget to look at my all new blog about RPG’s at http://crowsgaming.wordpress.com/
Crow

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jacquee on February 3, 2012 at 11:30 am

    I’m sorry but I’m not so much into the whole warrior aspect of this scenario, altho’ I appreciate the creativity that you might have to find within to respond to the different scenario’s that you might encounter. Thank you for introducing me to the concept of dungeons & dragons. peace Jacquee

    Reply

  2. Hahaha! I understand 🙂 But your welcome for introducing you. :<)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

