Art Work Shop

Today I did something that was very fun! I went to an art workshop put on by Karen Walters, who is an artist. We learned a bit abut the colour theory and what to mix to get what and then we did some free-painting. We weren’t supposed to plan what to draw, we were supposed to just “put the colours on the canvas”. it was very fun! I made four pieces all of witch I’m very happy with! I wont go into the details, but I think they were nice 🙂
Bye for now!
Crowshire

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by dad on January 30, 2012 at 4:42 am

    Hi Christopher,
    I’m glad you liked the art workshop!
    The paintings you created are beautiful!
    I found out the hard way, however, that they are still not dry, when I attempted to move one in the porch tonight.
    That golden paint sure looked pretty on my finger!
    Peace,
    Dad

    Reply

  2. Posted by crowshire on January 30, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    Hahaha! Thanks Dad! I sure like them too!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Karen Walter on February 1, 2012 at 3:54 am

    Thanks Crowshire!
    I enjoyed it too.
    I have 4 new paintings.
    The creative energy was amazing.
    I think my friends are very impressed with your enthusiasum and intelligence.
    I am looking forward to seeing more art from you and your Mom.
    Karen

    Reply

  4. Thanks Karen! Your paintings were amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

