1st day of unschooling!

Today was my very first official day of unschooling! I went to work with my Dad for the morning and after lunch I went to the library to do some research on a project I’m working on. It’s creating a new water powered turbine that is completely environmentally friendly and works without a Dam. It is going to be similar to the Micro hydro plants but very different. It’s alot bigger and the design is very different. I will send an update when it’s finished. I then went back to work until I went home. I think it was a very good day! Yesterday I also wrote a short story for a book store contest, McNally Robinson.

Bye for now!

Crow

4 responses to this post.

  1. Great to spend the day with you Christopher, and I look forward to many more good days of shared learning!
    Love,
    Dad

    Reply

  2. Posted by crowshire on January 5, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    Me too!
    Love ya!
    Crow

    Reply

  3. Posted by B. Beck on January 5, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    A very interesting beginning to a new asventure. I’ll have to do my own research on this turbine. When will we see the story.

    Grandpa

    Reply

  4. Posted by crowshire on January 5, 2012 at 10:56 pm

    For sure! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

