cross contry skiing

today i went cross contry skiing with my mom and it was really fun!!!

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jacquee on January 24, 2010 at 12:16 am

    Happy new year Crowshire!! Wow! Was that your first time cross-country skiing? Did you go down to the park? Where did you get your skiis? I used to cross-country ski when I lived in B.C. I LOVED it! I fell quite a few times when I first learned. Had to learn how to straighten out my skiis before I could get up again. Lots of laughs! Go for it my friend. peace Jacquee

    Reply

    • it wasent my first time but it was the first time of this year. i went to the park a few blocks away from my house. im preetysure i got my skiis from my grand parents on the other side. i also had to straighten out my skiis once i fell but gradgually i learend to jump right back up!

      crowshire

      Reply

  2. Posted by Michele on March 2, 2010 at 4:14 am

    Time for a new entry, my friend. Spring is almost here!

    Reply

  3. Posted by jacquee on May 11, 2010 at 5:31 am

    Hi Crowshire How about telling us more about your wushu experiences. What’s this all about? I just watched a movie recently about the Samari who used a staff like yours to practice using a sword. Nice to know the skill but hope they teach you the boundaries of respect that go along with it. PEACE Jacquee

    Reply

  4. Posted by crowshire on May 12, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    well im now in leval two and have my own staff but we havent been working with them yet. and they do teach us respect and all that sorta stuff.

    crowshire

    Reply

  5. Posted by jacquee on May 28, 2010 at 11:19 am

    This is SO good to hear that you are learning the respect of the art form (martial arts). It’s wonderful to be able to learn to defend yourself without hurting someone else. Did you get your staff cut off to your height? Have you used it yet? How often do you go to class? What’s level two? Do you earn different colored belts? I did when I took it. What kind of kicking and holding moves have you learned? Keep up the good work. and peace to ALL Jacquee

    Reply

  6. Posted by crowshire on May 28, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    yes it is and my dad did cut off my staff to close to my hieght i go to class once a week and leval 2 is the leval were you keep learning hand movments but more advanced and you also work with a staff. we do not work with belts just levals but in most other martail arts. we have learned tons of kicks so it would take a lot of virtual paper to type them all down!

    crowshire

    Reply

  7. Posted by jacquee on November 27, 2010 at 4:57 am

    WELCOME BACK!!!!!!!!!! I’d been thinking about your blog lately too & wondered if you wanted to continue with it. I saw you dancing on the news the other nite. It had to do with St. Mary’s getting a new school. Are you excited about that? You looked very resplendant in your costume! Do you learn the dance at school or by taking lessons? Do you have mini pow wows at school? How’s the wushu coming along? Hope to hear back peace Jacquee

    Reply

  8. hi, ive been thinking about my blog too! its cool that you nsaw me on the news! i am exited about the new school but i hope they dont tear down the origanal. i learn to dance at my school and we have a HUGE dance troop. we go to small performances but in the summer there is a HUGE powow

    Reply

  9. Posted by jacquee on December 3, 2010 at 6:38 am

    What do you mean by HUGE dance group? Is that all of the kids in your school? And when do you practice? I would LOVE to come to your summer powow. I would like to see your school saved too. What do you think it could be used for? Maybe for a community center where the kids could come to learn dancing & cultural things. Just an idea. peace Jacquee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

